Ombuds Network


Clayton State University

  • Terri Taylor-Hamrick
    Director of Advancement Services/Ombudsman
    Office of Conflict Resolution
    5823 Trammell Road
    Multi-Purpose Building, Room 205
    Morrow, GA 30260
    ombudsoffice@clayton.edu ; territaylor-hamrick@clayton.edu
    Phone: 404-402-4106

 

Augusta University

  • William A. Reese, Ph.D.
    Professor Emeritus/Interim Ombudsman
    Department of Sociology, Criminal Justice, and Social Work
    1120 15th Street
    N225
    Augusta, GA 30912
    wreese@gru.edu ; wreese@augusta.edu
    Phone: 706-667-4583

 

Georgia Institute of Technology

  • Laura Hollengreen, Ph.D.
    Assistant Provost for Academic Advocacy and Conflict Resolution
    laura.hollengreen@gatech.edu
    Phone: 404-894-5818
  • Staff Ombuds
    Phone: 404-385-2837
  • Leigh Bottomley, Ph.D.
    Faculty & Graduate Student Ombuds
    Academic Advocacy & Conflict Resolution
    225 North Avenue
    Carnegie Building
    Atlanta, GA 30332-0325
    leigh.bottomley@gatech.edu
    Phone: 678-773-6016
  • W. Russell Callen, Ph.D.
    Professor Emeritus/Faculty and Graduate Student Ombuds
    Faculty Ombuds Program
    Office of the Provost
    225 North Avenue
    Carnegie Building
    Atlanta, GA 30332-0325
    russ.callen@ece.gatech.edu
    Phone: 404-894-2919

 

Georgia State University

  • Kelley Alexander, MSCM & CO-OP
    Director and University Ombudsperson (faculty and staff)
    One Park Place South, Suite 215
    Atlanta, GA 30303
    kdalexander@gsu.edu ; ombuds@gsu.edu
    Phone: 404-413-2512
    Fax: 404-413-2511
  • Birthe Reimers, Ph.D.
    Assistant Ombudsperson (staff and graduate students)
    One Park Place South, Suite 215
    Atlanta, GA 30303
    breimers@gsu.edu ; ombuds@gsu.edu
    Phone: 404-413-2513
    Fax: 404-413-2511
  • Chris Vermillion, J.D.
    Assistant Ombudsperson (undergraduate students)
    One Park Place South, Suite 440
    Atlanta, GA 30303
    cvermillion@gsu.edu ; ombuds@gsu.edu
    Phone: 404-413-2747
    Fax: 404-413-2511

 

Kennesaw State University

  • Timothy Hedeen, Ph.D.
    Professor of Conflict Management
    Dept. of Political Science & International Affairs
    Social Sciences (SO 402), Rm. 5060
    1000 Chastain Road
    Kennesaw, GA 30144
    tkhedeen@kennesaw.edu
    Phone: 470-578-6879
  • Joel Fowler, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor of Mathematics
    Co-ombudsman
    1100 South Marietta Parkway
    Marietta, GA 30060
    jfowle60@kennesaw.edu
    Phone: 678-915-7414

 

Savannah State University

  • Malinda Gonzalez
    Ombudsperson
    King Frazier Student Center (Bldg 104)
    Savannah State University
    3219 College St.
    Savannah, GA 31404
    ombuds@savannahstate.edu ; gonzalezm@savannahstate.edu
    Phone: 912-358-3074
    Fax: 912-650-8112

 

University of Georgia

  • Steve Gibson
    Business Affairs Manager/Staff Ombudsperson
    UGA CAES Business Office
    147 Cedar Street, 215 Conner Hall
    Athens, GA 30602
    sgibson@uga.edu
    Phone: 706-542-1147
  • Catherine M. Jones, Ph.D.
    Professor of French and Provencal/Faculty Ombudsperson
    Department of Romance Languages
    University of Georgia
    Gilbert Hall
    Athens, GA 30602-1815
    cmjones@uga.edu
    Phone: 706-542-3159
  • Charisse Harper
    Office and Administrative Manager/Student Ombudsperson
    Office of the Dean of Students
    320 Tate Student Center
    Athens, GA 30602
    charper@uga.edu
    Phone: 706-542-8544

 

University of North Georgia

  • Tom Walter, Ph.D.
    Psychological Science Affiliated Professor/Faculty and Staff Ombudsman
    Watkins Building 179, Gainesville or Downtown Office Building 345, Dahlonega
    tom.walter@ung.edu ; ombuds@ung.edu
    Phone: 678-717-3535
  • Melissa Lockaby
    Assistant Professor Library Science/Student Ombuds
    168 Library Technology Center, Dahlonega
    studentombuds_dahlonega@ung.edu
    Phone: 706-864-1517 (Dahlonega campus)
  • Emily Cook
    Director, Supplemental Instruction/Student Ombuds
    2128 Nesbitt, Gainesville
    emily.cook@ung.edu ; studentombuds_gainesville@ung.edu
    Phone: 678-717-3476 (Gainesville campus)
  • Veronica Walker
    Lab Coordinator, Life Sciences/Student Ombuds
    551 Student Resource Center, Oconee
    veronica.walker@ung.edu ; studentombuds_oconee@ung.edu
    Phone: 706-310-6314 (Oconee campus)

 

University of West Georgia

  • Tahirih Varner
    Faculty, Staff, and Student Ombudsperson
    Strozier Hall, Rm. 218
    tvarner@westga.edu
    Phone: 678-839-4165
  • Robert Schaefer, Ph.D.
    Faculty and Staff Ombudsman
    Strozier Hall, Rm. 218
    rschaefe@westga.edu
    Phone: 678-839-4165 or 678-839-4999