Campus Liaisons

 

Campus Liaisons are appointed by each institution’s president to be the campus conflict resolution specialist and primary intermediary with the Consortium on Negotiation and Conflict Resolution, the Chancellor’s Office, and the Advisory Committee on the implementation of the Regents’ Initiative. Liaisons form and facilitate their respective Campus Conflict Resolution Committees.

If you are seeking a mediation on your campus, please refer to the following list of contacts:

 

Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College

  • Niles Reddick
    Chief Academic Affairs Officer
    Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
    2802 Moore Hwy.
    Tift Hall, Second Floor
    Tifton, GA 31793
    nreddick@abac.edu
    Phone: 229-391-4782

Albany State University

  • Leslie Charles
    Director
    Upward Bound Program
    504 College Drive
    Simmons 314
    Albany, GA 31705
    leslie.charles@asurams.edu
    Phone: 229-430-1918
    Fax: 229-430-0667
  • Rhonda Bryant
    Associate Professor
    College of Education Counseling & Educational Leadership
    504 College Drive
    Albany, GA 31705
    rhonda.bryant@asurams.edu
    Phone: 229-430-4686
    Fax: 229-430-4993

Armstrong Atlantic State University

  • John Kraft
    Associate Professor
    College of Science & Technology, Psychology Department
    11935 Abercorn St.
    Science Center 223
    Savannah, GA 31419-1997
    john.kraft@armstrong.edu
    Phone: 912-344-3100
    Fax: 912-344-2389
  • Rebecca Carroll
    Director
    Human Resources Department
    11935 Abercorn St.
    Burnett Hall 160
    Savannah, GA 31419-1997
    rebecca.carroll@armstrong.edu
    Phone: 912-344-2587
    Fax: 912-344-3455

Atlanta Metropolitan State College

  • James J. Altemus
    Director of Student Accounts
    Conflict Resolution Committee
    1630 Metropolitan Pwy. SW
    Atlanta, GA 30310
    jaltemus@atlm.edu
    Phone: 404-756-4359

Bainbridge State College

  • Ruby Barlow
    ADN Program Assistant
    Nursing Division
    2500 East Shotwell St.
    Room 667
    Bainbridge, GA 39819-0990
    rbarlow@bainbridge.edu
    Phone: 229-243-2530

Clayton State University

  • Donna McCarty
    Professor of Psychology
    Department of Psychology
    2000 Clayton State Blvd.
    A&S-210F
    Morrow, GA 30260-0285
    donnamccarty@clayton.edu
    Phone: 678-466-4833
    Fax: 678-466-4899
  • Terri Taylor-Hamrick
    Director of Advancement Services/Ombudsman
    Office of Conflict Resolution
    5823 Trammell Road
    Multi-Purpose Building, Room 205
    Morrow, GA 30260
    territaylor-hamrick@clayton.edu ; ombudsoffice@clayton.edu
    Phone: 404-402-4106

College of Coastal Georgia

  • Phyllis Broadwell
    Interim Director of Human Resources
    3700 Altama Ave.
    Brunswick, GA 31520-3644
    pbroadwell@ccga.edu
    Phone: 912-279-5816
    Fax: 912-280-1543

Columbus State University

  • Tim Howard
    Chair & Professor of Mathematics
    Department of Mathematics & Philosophy
    4225 University Ave.
    University Hall 241
    Columbus, GA 31907-5645
    thoward@columbusstate.edu
    Phone: 706-507-8252
  • Laurie Jones
    Human Resources Director
    Office of Human Resources
    4225 University Ave.
    Columbus, GA 31907-5645
    jones_laurie@columbusstate.edu
    Phone: 706-568-2005
    Fax: 706-569-3098

Dalton State College

  • Faith Miller
    Director of Human Resources
    207 James Brown Building
    650 College Drive
    Dalton, GA 30720
    fmiller@daltonstate.edu
    Phone: 706-272-2034
    Fax: 706-272-2037
  • Kelly Mahoney
    Associate Professor of English
    Department of Humanities
    Liberal Arts Building
    Room 221
    650 College Drive
    Dalton, GA 30720
    kmahoney@daltonstate.edu
    Phone: 706-272-2593
    Fax: 706-272-2610

Darton State College

  • Ron Henry
    Vice President for Business & Financial Services
    2400 Gillionville Road
    Building K
    Office 321A
    Albany, GA 31707-3098
    henryr@darton.edu
    Phone: 229-317-6700
    Fax: 229-430-2926

East Georgia State College

  • Norma Kennedy
    Director of Marketing
    Marketing and Community Relations
    131 College Circle
    Swainsboro, GA 30401
    nkennedy@ega.edu
    Phone: 478-289-2002
    Fax: 478-289-2118

Fort Valley State University

  • Allison Thomas
    Administrative Assistant to Vice President
    1005 State University Drive
    202 Troup
    Fort Valley, GA 31030
    thomasa4@fvsu.edu
    Phone: 478-825-6400
    Fax: 478-825-6089
  • Verbret Moore
    Human Resources Department
    1005 State University Drive
    202 Troup
    Fort Valley, GA 31030
    moorev@fvsu.edu
    Phone: 478-825-6301
    Fax: 478-825-6115

Georgia College & State University

  • Carol Ward
    Associate Director
    Office of Human Resources and Employee Relations
    114 Hall House
    Campus Box 28
    carol.ward@gcsu.edu
    Milledgeville, GA 31061
    Phone: 478-445-5596

Georgia Gwinnett College

  • TBA

Georgia Highlands College

  • Alan W. Nichols
    Assistant Professor of Philosophy
    Social Sciences Department
    Cartersville Campus
    3175 Cedartown Hwy. SE
    Rome, GA 30161
    anichols@highlands.edu
    Phone: 678-872-8108
  • Becky Sims
    Assistant Professor of Political Science
    Political Science Department
    Cartersville Campus
    Office 147
    3175 Cedartown Hwy. SE
    Rome, GA 30161
    bsims@highlands.edu
    Phone: 706-368-7621 or 706-844-7624

Georgia Institute of Technology

  • TBA

Augusta University

  • Matthew Bosisio
    Dept. of Communication & Professional Writing
    James M. Hull College of Business
    1120 15th Street, AH N232
    Augusta, GA 30912
    bosisio@aug.edu
    Phone: 706-729-2048

Georgia Southern University

  • Ale Kennedy
    Associate Director/Organization, Development, and Learning Manager
    Department of Human Resources
    P.O. Box 8104
    Rosenwald Room 1206
    Statesboro, GA 30460
    alekennedy@georgiasouthern.edu
    Phone: 912-478-1687
    Fax: 912-478-0325

Georgia Southwestern State University

  • Darcy Schraufnagel Bragg
    Assistant Dean of Students
    800 Georgia Southwestern State University Drive
    Student Success Center
    Room 3413
    Americus, GA 31709
    darcy.bragg@gsw.edu
    Phone: 229-931-2378
    Fax: 229-931-2810

Georgia State University

  • Kelley Alexander
    Director and University Ombudsperson (faculty and staff)
    One Park Place South, Suite 215
    Atlanta, GA 30303
    kdalexander@gsu.edu ; ombuds@gsu.edu
    Phone: 404-413-2512
    Fax: 404-413-2511
  • Birthe Reimers
    Assistant Ombudsperson (staff and graduate students)
    One Park Place South, Suite 215
    Atlanta, GA 30303
    breimers@gsu.edu ; ombuds@gsu.edu
    Phone: 404-413-2513
    Fax: 404-413-2511
  • Chris Vermillion
    Assistant Ombudsperson (undergraduate students)
    One Park Place, Suite 440
    Atlanta, GA 30303
    cvermillion@gsu.edu ; ombuds@gsu.edu
    Phone: 404-413-2747
    Fax: 404-413-2511

Gordon State College

  • Peter Boltz
    Associate Professor of Speech
    Humanities Department
    Alumni House Upstairs West Wing, Academic 103
    419 College Drive
    Barnesville, GA 30204
    pboltz@gdn.edu
    Phone: 678-359-5257 or 678-359-5047
    Fax: 678-359-5738
  • Tonya Jackson
    Director of Human Resources
    226 Georgia Ave.
    Barnesville, GA 30204
    tonyaj@gdn.edu
    Phone: 678-359-5011
    Fax: 678-359-5290

Kennesaw State University

  • Anne. R. Richards
    Assistant Professor of English
    1000 Chastain Road
    EB 171
    Kennesaw, GA 30144-5591
    aricha31@kennesaw.edu
    Phone: 470-578-2038
  • Debbie Stanford
    Secretary to the VP for Academic Affairs
    1100 South Marietta Pkway
    Building B, Room 107
    Marietta, GA 30060
    dstanfor@spsu.edu
    Phone: 678-915-7238
    Fax: 678-915-7880

Middle Georgia State College

  • Kevin Cantwell
    Professor of English
    Department of Media, Culture, and the Arts
    100 College Station Drive
    Macon, GA 31206
    kevin.cantwell@maconstate.edu
    Phone: 478-471-5766 or 478-471-5792

Savannah State University

  • Behrooz Kalantari
    Professor of Liberal Arts
    Department of Political Science and Public Affairs
    Social Science Building
    3219 College St.
    Savannah, GA 31404
    kalantab@savannahstate.edu
    Phone: 912-358-3215
    Fax: 912-358-3716

South Georgia State College

  • Keith Newell
    Vice President for Operations
    100 W. College Park Drive
    Thrash Hall
    Douglas, GA 31533
    keith.newell@sgc.edu
    Phone: 912-260-4301
    Fax: 912-389-4052
  • Ellen Dyal
    Associate Professor of Reading/Coordinator of Education Programs
    Developmental Studies
    SS Building #156
    2001 South Georgia Pkwy.
    Waycross, GA 31503
    edyal@waycross.edu
    Phone: 912-449-7563
    Fax: 912-449-7616

University of Georgia

  • Arthur H. Leed, J.D.
    Associate Director Administration
    Legal Affairs Office
    Lustrat House
    203 S. Jackson St.
    Athens, GA 30602-1693
    aleed@uga.edu
    Phone: 706-542-0006
    Fax: 706-542-3248

University of North Georgia

  • Elizabeth Combier
    Associate Professor of Spanish
    Department of Modern Languages
    322 Dunlap Hall
    Dahlonega, GA 30597
    ecombier@northgeorgia.edu
    Phone: 706-867-2811
    Fax: 706-864-1485
  • Wendy Thellman
    Director of Continuing Education/Public Service
    Gainesville Campus: Room 125
    3820 Mundy Mill Road
    P.O. Box 1358
    Gainesville, GA 30503
    wthellman@gsc.edu
    Phone: 678-717-3845
    Fax: 678-717-3708

University of West Georgia

  • Greg Dixon
    Faculty, Department of Political Science
    Political Science & Planning
    1600 Maple St.
    Ward B. Pafford Building
    Carrollton, GA 30118
    gdixon@westga.edu
    Phone: 678-839-4992
    Fax: 678-839-5009

Valdosta State University

  • Sherolyn Hopkins
    Assistant Dean of Students
    Student Conduct Office
    1500 N. Patterson Lane
    Student Union, Suite 3106
    Valdosta, GA 31698
    sshopkins@valdosta.edu
    Phone: 229-333-5941
    Fax: 229-292-6265
  • Kimberly Tanner
    Director, The ACCESS Office
    Farber Hall
    1500 N. Patterson St.
    Valdosta, GA 31698
    katanner@valdosta.edu
    Phone: 229-245-2498
    Fax: 229-245-3788